Shritharan elected leader of ITAK

Jaffna District Parliamentarian S. Shritharan has been elected as the leader of the Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kachchi (ITAK) at the party election held today (21), Ada Derana reporter confirmed.

Mavai Senathirajah had previously served as leader of ITAK, which is a constituent party of the Tamil National Alliance (TNA).

Sivagnanam Shritharan contested the 2010 parliamentary election as one of the Tamil National Alliance electoral alliance’s candidates in Jaffna District and was elected to the Parliament. He was re-elected at the 2015 and 2020 parliamentary elections.

Leave a Reply