Passengers from Gulf countries temporarily banned to enter Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka’s National Operations Centre for the Prevention of the COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO) has decided to temporarily ban the passengers from Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Bahrain and Kuwait to enter Sri Lanka.

The cabinet spokesperson Keheliya Rambukwella said that with over 100 Covid positive patients being reported from among arrivals from the Middle East, the Sri Lankan Government was compelled to enforce the temporary ban. 

NOCPCO had announced yesterday (28) that passengers from the above mentioned Gulf countries will not be permitted to disembark in Sri Lanka with effect from 0001hrs on 1st July 2021. The restriction will be in force until 2359hrs on 13th July 2021.

Leave a Reply